Skip links

Short Film Factory – February 2023 Awards

The full list of winners will be published on 26th of February

Best ‘Cheer Up’ Winners

Killing Ourselves, Director: Maya Yadlin

Best ‘Nature’ Winners

The Lobster, Director: Marshall Brock

Behind The Berms, Director: Natalie Castellino, Matthew Higginson

Like Father, Director: Nathan Daniels

Best ‘Social Change’ Winners

Bazigaga, Director: Jo Ingabire Moys

Left the bicycle behind, Director: Dóra Laky

LA CALLE ES NUESTRA – the power of art, Director: Marco Meirone

Half-meter, Director: Zebang Yang

Best ‘Relationship’ Winners

Free Beach, Director: Ludovica Francesca Zedda

Domestic Animal, Director: Flavio Yuri Rigamonti

Postcard for my Grandma, Director: Marina Shupac

Best ‘Imagination’ Winners

Dear Kevin, Director: Kate Ferguson

Gutter, Director: Theodore Drusba

Best ‘Digital Art’ Winners

Trenchant, Director: Peter J Grant, Lucas Caesar Vetsch

FLYBY KATHY, Director: Pedro Bastos

Yellow Dove Aftermath, Director: Rony A. Abovitz

Best ‘Music and Dance’ Winners

Closer, Director: Alfonso Sjogreen

Vincent Peirani – JOKERS, Director: Alice Thibault, Thibaut Lurois

Remember Me, Director: Aila Stefansdotter-Franck, Linnéa Duran, Elin Örneholm

Best ‘Underground’ Winners

The Apology Of Albert Batch, Director: Luc Chamberland

Honorable Mention

After dawn, Director: Xavier Ournac

Sentir el Son, Director: Karla Bernadette Duarte

Community Watch, Director: Paudie Baggott

Life is a state of chaos, Director: Yann-Manuel Hernandez

Destination, Director: Chen Lu